CHATHAM COUNTY-SAVANNAH METROPOLITAN PLANNING COMMISSION

MPC BRIEFING MINUTES

MPC CONFERENCE ROOM 110 EAST STATE STREET

<u>June 16, 2009</u> <u>12:00 P.M.</u>

Members Present: W. Shedrick Coleman, Vice Chairman

Adam Ragsdale, Secretary

Russ Abolt Ellis Cook Ben Farmer

Stephen R. Lufburrow Timothy S. Mackey Lacy Manigault Tanya Milton Jon Pannell

Members Not Present: Michael Brown

J. David Hoover

Susan Myers, Treasurer Jon Todd, Chairman

MPC Staff Present: Thomas L. Thomson, P.E., AICP, Executive Director

James Hansen, AICP, Director of Development Services Christy Adams, Director of Administrative Services Marcus Lotson, Development Services Planner Melony West, Finance and Systems Director

I. <u>ITEMS DISCUSSED</u>

Items V. 3, VI. 5, VI. 6, VI. 7, VI. 8, VI. 9, VII. 10, and X. 11 as (per attached agenda).

II. MOTIONS MADE

None. According to the MPC Bylaws, motions cannot be made at the Briefing.

III. PROPOSALS MADE

None.

Vice Chairman Coleman declared the MPC Briefing adjourned at 1:30 P.M. and moved to the MPC Hearing Room to be convened as the Regular Meeting of the Metropolitan Planning Commission.

Respectfully submitted,

Thomas L. Thomson Executive Director

NOTE: Minutes not official until signed.